Thread: The Non-Poser 3D Thread.

1. The Non-Poser 3D Thread.

Originally posted by Seven Force
    Whatever.....

Well, why don't you make a Maya users thread? (or Max). Maybe I will learn the truth. But for now, I don't give a shit.
    I'm a Max user myself, I like Maya, Max is just what I'm comfortable with. I've been using it for about 2 years now, although I've never been a very good modeler. I'm more of a texturer.

Combination of 3D and Photoshop.

I lightened it up so more people can see the detail, on my computer it's fine but I've noticed it's awfully dark on other people's computers, maybe my Gamma correction is off.

Click for a larger version.

Also, since this is a 3D thread...anyone see the new Ghost Painter? MAN that's cool looking shit, I'd kill for an Unwrap to Path plugin.

http://www.cebas.com/products/featur...&PID=5&FID=367

2. Most people on the board have seen this shit all ready as its mostly all old stuff
    so dont bitch that its old *L*

ive gotten away from the modeling and texturing and focus more on the animation now
    but i dont have any of my recent stuff online so ill share what is online

my first human model i did maybe 3 - 4 years ago just a quick screen grab lost his hair over the years ohh well

heres a simple temple scenery i did just playing around with using Maya Fur to create grass

hmm actually this one is some what recent maybe 2 months or 3 months back i was playing with caustics and came up with this and like it

this is a head i modeled using polys maybe a year back to learn poly modeling

hmmm thanksgiving image i did last thanksgiving

and ofcourse i have my demo reel up online Here

all done in maya and textures and bump maps are all done in Photoshop

i know i know its all old stuff ill get some new stuff up online soon
    Where I play
    Quote Originally Posted by Dolemite