Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Manga!

1. Manga!

I'm just getting into the whole Manga thing, thanks to US Shonen Jump magazine. That thing is like crack. I remember thinking "what a stupid idea" when I first saw it on shelves, but after reading an entire issue back to front (and I mean that in it's most literal sence), sans DBZ, I got sucked in.

I'm in the throws of subscribing, but aside from that, my manga well runnith dry. I've been looking into purchasing some manga books, but I cannot find the series, IN ENGLISH, that I'm looking for. Any help would be profoundly appreciated.

Here's a list...a very short list of what I'm currently looking for:

Jojo's Bizarre Adventure
    Yu-Gi-Oh!
    One Piece
    Naruto

That's about it, btu I'll be damned if I can find them anywhere, in English.

Thanks in advance.
    Quote Originally Posted by Drewbacca View Post
    There is wisdom beyond your years in these consonants and vowels I write. Study them and prosper.

2. If you want some reccomendations, just search, there's been tons of them. With that said, you need Nausicaa. Right now.
    pwned by Ivan

3. they released the first Yugioh GN a few weeks back. the rest on your list haven't been collected yet.

4. Yeah Yuigioh volume 1 recently came out. Naruto vol. 1 and One Piece vol. 1 will come out once enough chapters come out in Shonen Jump to make a up a whole volume like Yugioh did. Jojo's Bizarre Adventure and the rest of the Jojo manga hasn't been licensed as far as I know so thats not coming out here anytime soon.

5. Thanks, guys. This is much appreciated.

Green, what exactly is Nausicaa?
    There is wisdom beyond your years in these consonants and vowels I write. Study them and prosper.

6. Last I heard Jojo's had been licensed or the anime has.