Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Animation schools?

1. Animation schools?

Hi, i'm new here by the way.

Anyway, i was wondering... Are there any animation schools out there in England? Preferbly in the Manchester / Greater Manchester region? Because i'm 15, and i know animating is what i want to do for my job. The only problem is in collage they don't do animation. So i'm going to have to take art and design or something. But when i leave, i would really like to study animation, but i haven't the slighest clue if that's even possible.

Are there any universities out there that let you major in it? If not, are there any special animation schools that i could possibly attend? Right now i'm self taught, i mainly refere to The Animator's Survival Kit and websites, that's about it. I feel i need to actually get taught in it, do projects etc. Get my animating juices flowing.

Please don't tell me that i'm only 15 so why am i asking now. I'm asking now because i just feel i need to know.

Any help would be great.

Thanks,

- Adam.

2. There's like a bazillion in Toronto.

Sheridan is duelly noted for being scouted by Disney at one point in its existence.
    Quote Originally Posted by rezo
    Once, a gang of fat girls threatened to beat me up for not cottoning to their advances. As they explained it to me: "guys can usually beat up girls, but we are all fat, and there are a lot of us."

3. Quote Originally Posted by Andrew
    There's like a bazillion in Toronto.
    I don't think that's very close to England.
    R.I.P Kao Megura (1979-2004)

4. I really couldnt tell you anything about what places are in england

if you decide to come across the pond for school then go to Cal Arts
    Where I play
    Quote Originally Posted by Dolemite
    I've changed my mind about Korian. Anyone that can piss off so many people so easily is awesome. You people are suckers, playing right into his evil yellow hands.