Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Immigration Report: 2007

1. Immigration Report: 2007

TLDR: This years freshman crop is 40% smaller than last years, yet averages 16% more posts, posting 2 1/2 times more often! also: fall noobs > spring noobs

The Numbers
    Total Noobs
    05-06 - 340
    06-07 - 203

Total Noob Posts
    05-06 - 6,878
    06-07 - 4,763

Average Posts Per Day
    05-06 - 1.10
    06-07 - 2.93

The Next Level Message Board Annual Immigration Report: 2007
    Less Noobs, More Posts

By Doctor John Henry Holliday

Our message board on The Next Level has seen significantly less immigration this year than the previous year. Curiously, however small in numbers, the new members have landed a greater footprint on the board's discussion compared to their direct upperclassman.

Both years showed a trend where fall and winter months (Aug-Jan) gain more new members than the spring and summer months (Feb-Jul), with September and October being the strongest months and February and July being the weakest. When grouped my month, this years greatest addition came in October with a mere 34 new members compared to last October's 44. The weakest month for the 06-07 season came in February with only 5 new members. Last year's low point was August with 18 new members, over triple that of February! To be brief, despite the fact that the seasons start off with a boom and end with a bust, this year still failed to gain as many new members as the last year. This can be seen visually with charts A and B.