Page 1 of 31 123515 ... LastLast

Thread: TNL Career Thread

1. TNL Career Thread

What do you do? What do you aspire to do? Are you happy? Are you fulfilled?

2. Oh what fun.

I teach english currently. Aspiration wise... I really don't fucking know. I'm quite happy and fulfilled at the moment though so it's all good.
    You sir, are a hideous hermaphroditical character which has neither the force and firmness of a man, nor the gentleness and sensibility of a woman.

I'm hoping to get into editing, haven't finished school yet because I've checked out a number of careers. Going back this year to finish the Bachelor's.
    Pete DeBoer's Tie
    There are no rules, only consequences.

4. As of Sunday I'm unemployed and in a decent amount of debt.

Go me!
    Currently Playing: Final Fantasy V Pixel Remaster (PC), Let's Build a Zoo (PC) & Despot's Game (PC)

Get Free Bitcoins every hour! - www.freebitco.in

5. I'm a licensed California attorney, but I don't actually start my job as an associate at a general practice law office until March.

I don't know if becoming an attorney was something I aspired to do. I actually entered college with the goal of becoming a psychiatrist, but gradually veered towards law school after a few inspiring political science classes. However, law school wasn't what I expected and I became sort of disinterested. But I figured since I was already there, I might as well give it my best shot. I did fairly well and ended up passing the Bar this past November.

Since I haven't started work yet, I don't know if being an attorney would be something I find fulfilling. I've worked in a couple of law offices as an intern during the summer breaks, but that's not enough time for me to tell if this is something I want to do for the next few decades. Time will tell.