Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sleeping

1. Sleeping

Bed...so good

2. I will be taking a nap in approximately 20 minutes, and am looking forward to it.
    Quote Originally Posted by dechecho View Post
    Where am I anyway? - I only registered on here to post on this thread

3. I love it so much. Though I'm not that good at it. I wake up a lot. Sometimes I enter these sweet-ass limbo states where I'm asleep, but just conscious enough to fully appreciate the recharging that is taking place. It's quite divine, like I'm slurping energy fuel nectar from a celestial goblet.

4. Quote Originally Posted by Satsuki View Post
    I will be taking a nap in approximately 20 minutes, and am looking forward to it.
    Naps are the best.

They're dangerous for me though. I always plan on half hour power naps. Then my alarm goes off, I realize how tired I am and reset it for forty minutes later, then I'm so tired I don't even wake up for that alarm, sleep for the rest of the day

5. I've always had bad sleeping habits and often feel like I don't ever have enough sleep. When I was a teenager, I'd usually sleep 12-16 hours on the weekends to feel well rested. Even when I manage 8-12 hours (which is rarely possible anymore due to having a child) I still don't feel like I've slept long enough. It can be very hard for me to get out of bed in the morning but I manage and I like to wake up with my son in the morning so I can spend time with him. When I was taking adderall on a regular basis, one of my favorite parts about the drug was the fact that it'd often (but not always) wake me up and having me feeling energetic but even when I was taking it, I'd sometimes nod off if I was doing something like sitting in a meeting or in class. I wake up a good bit at night and if I take something to help me fall/stay asleep (benadryl, benzos, otc sleep aids), I wake up super groggy and even more tired feeling.